Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park and Siem Reap Province

The following temple ruins are located in Siem Reap Province, most within the boundaries of the Angkor Archaeological Park near Siem Reap City. The temple sites with the Angkor Archaeological Park represent the ruins of the ancient Angkorian capital cities of the Khmer Empire (9th-13th century AD) and include the most famous Khmer temples including Angkor Wat and Bayon. In the list below click on the temple name for more information and photos.

Angkor Archaeological Park

List of the Temples Angkor Archaeological Park

Angkor Wat Temple

Originally constructed as a Hindu temple dedicated to the god Vishnu for the Khmer Empire, it was gradually transformed into a Buddhist temple towards the end of the 12th century as such it is also described as a “Hindu-Buddhist” temple.

Angkor Thom City

Angkor Thom (Khmer: អង្គរធំ “Great City”), (alternative name: Nokor Thom, នគរធំ) located in present-day Cambodia, was the last and most enduring capital city of the Khmer Empire. It was established in the late twelfth century by King Jayavarman VII.

Bayon Temple

The Bayon (Khmer: ប្រាសាទបាយ័ន, Prasat Bayon) is a richly decorated Khmer temple at Angkor in Cambodia. Built-in the late 12th or early 13th century as the state temple of the Mahayana Buddhist King Jayavarman VII (Khmer: ព្រះបាទជ័យវរ្ម័នទី ៧),

Ta Prohm Temple

Ta Prohm or ប្រាសាទតាព្រហ្ម, “Ancestor Brahma” is the modern name of the temple in Siem Reap, Cambodia, built in the Bayon style largely in the late 12th and early 13th centuries and originally called Rajavihara (Khmer: រាជវិហារ, “royal monastery”).

Banteay Srey Temple

Banteay Srey or Banteay Srei in Khmer: (ប្រាសាទបន្ទាយស្រី) is a 10th-century Cambodian temple dedicated to the Hindu god Shiva. Located in the area of Angkor, it lies near the hill of Phnom Dei, 25 km (16 mi) north-east of the main group of temples that once belonged to the medieval capitals of Yasodharapura and Angkor Thom.

Bakong Temple

Baksei Chamkrong Temple

Banteay Kdei Temple

Banteay Prei Temple

Banteay Samre Temple

Baphuon Temple

Bat Chum Temple

Beng Melea Jungle Temple

Chapel of the Hospital

Chau Say Tevoda Temple

East Mebon Temple

Kbal Spean 1000 Lingas

Kleangs (North and South)

Krol Ko Temple

Krol Romeas Temple

Kutisvara Temple

Lolei Temple

Neak Pean Temple

Phimeanakas Temple

Phnom Bakheng Temple

Phnom Krom Temple

Phnom Kulen National Park

Prasat Bei

Prasat Kravan

Prasat Prei

Prasat Suor Prat

Prasat Top (East)

Prasat Top (West)

Pre Rup Temple

Preah Khan Temple

Preah Ko Temple

Preah Palilay Temple

Preah Pithu Group

Roluos Group

Spean Thma Bridge

Srah Srang Royal Pool

Ta Keo Temple

Ta Nei Temple

Ta Prohm Kel Temple

Ta Som Temple

Tep Pranam Temple

Terrace of the Elephants

Terrace of the Leper King

Thma Bay Kaek Temple

Thommanon Temple

Wat Athvea Temple

West Mebon Temple